Scholarship & Awards Opportunities

Scholarship opportunities are available to CMAA members to assist in their pursuit to become a Certified Club Manager (CCM).  The Texas Lone Star Chapter awards the James Pearce Scholarship annually to provide tuition for TLSC members to attend a BMI Program. Additionally, CMAA's Club Foundation provides a variety of scholarship opportunities for members to pursue certification.

  • TLSC Scholarships
  • CMAA Club Foundation
  • TLSC Professional Awards
    • Each year, the Texas Lone Star Chapter will take the opportunity to accept applications from TLSC managers to identify deserving professionals at their club, who are essential to contributing towards exceptional member experiences and competent management of the club's assets and staff. Nominations will be accepted in the following Professional Services Categories:
      • Clubhouse Professional
      • Golf & Grounds Professional
      • Recreation/Fitness Professional
      Nominations must be made by a TLSC member holding an executive position of General Manager/COO or equivalent position.  Applications should be submitted to the Managing Director and will be considered by the Awards Committee.
      TLSC Awards Program Summary & Application 
      Application Deadline - May 31st 

  • TLSC Manager of the Year
    • This award recognizes a Member of the Texas Lone Star Chapter of CMAA who possesses outstanding qualities of leadership, strong moral character and a substantial record of service to the TLSC and or the club industry.  The award is based on the Manager’s entire club industry service record with emphasis placed on professional activity, chapter involvement and industry or Club achievements over the most recent five years.  Nomination by peers.
       Manager of the Year Guidelines
       Manager of the Year Nomination Form 
      Nomination Deadline: September 15th