

Professionals of the Year

As Executive Club Professionals, we seek to honor those in our charge with the acknowledgement of their essential support to the daily operations; combining professionalism, warmth and memorable experiences for those we serve. The Texas Lone Star Chapter, each year, will take the opportunity to accept applications from our fellow managers to identify deserving professionals at their club, who are essential to contributing towards exceptional member experiences and competent management of the club's assets and staff.

Candidates will be evaluated by a committee, based on the following qualifications:

- Overall Professionalism, Attitude and Commitment
- Operations
- Budget Management
- Inspiring Member Service
- Leadership Development and Preparation

A TLSC member holding an executive position as General Manager/COO or an equivalent position must nominate candidates for Professionals of the Year. Active membership in the candidate's respective professional association is an essential element in their pursuit of excellence within their chosen field and will factor considerably in their qualifications.

Candidates may be submitted from any professional service department. Candidates must hold a senior staff position for a major department of the club and report directly to the General Manager/COO or indirectly through the Assistant Manager or equivalent. There must be a minimum of two (2) candidates from a professional services category before a candidate will be considered. The professional service categories consist of:

- Clubhouse Professional
- Golf & Grounds Professional
- Recreation/Fitness Professional

As the executive leader of your club, you are taking this opportunity to convey your confidence and support in the candidate being recommended for this honor. Nominators should be thorough, accurate and engaged in the application process; being prepared for additional evaluations/inquiries as the selection process is being conducted.

Awards for the Professional of the Year will be presented at the Fall State Meeting during the Past President & Awards Dinner.